Sleeping With The Television On…

 

“What’s that thing we discussed???”

“Looming???”

You’re looming

As my eye lids…loom

Hovering with lead eyelashes pulling downward

Gravity’s force

Winning

My head snuggles down

Into the softness of my pillow

Arghhh!

“Let me describe the lamp you’re going to buy me”

My head shoots up

Yeah…I’m awake…what did I miss?

“Are you kidding…it’s the most interesting date I’ve had in years.”

Yeah…wow and I start to nod

Jerkily…not wanting to give in…

“I’m just trying to get us co-ordinated here…”

Hmmm…

“Count Zorro…with a Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz”

7 thoughts on “Sleeping With The Television On…

  1. haha…if i ever fall asleep talking with my wife, i am in deep trouble…on the other hand if these are lines from the tv i may be okay…ha. fun write….

  2. Yes sometimes sleep does win
    No matter how much you don’t want it to pin
    But I wouldn’t so much balk
    If the tv caused you to fall alseep, but don’t know so much with talk

  3. LOL … great capture! Sometimes, I don’t even realize I am sleepy or fell asleep until I wake up in the morning!! Sometimes, I hear the conversation, but just cannot crawl out of the tunnel to answer … zzzzz! 😀

    Thank you for your visit!

  4. I sleep all the time while watching television, it usually happens when I am watching while lying on the couch, its the comfort.
    Fun write!

Leave a Reply

