Drawing the Line

GraffitiCreator2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Through the weeds

something grows

as I lean my head against the glass

rocking gently

staring at the passing gallery

 

Listening to a dull

t ka t ka tkat…t ka t ka tkat

between stations of time

because “life sucks

from who was and wasn’t here

on the line into the city

 

were  we ever

really

there

for each other

 

YOU 4 ME

high school equations

don’t often last

 

Bubble letters in the dark

plastered and floating

too easily

popping insults

spraying them on the air

around us

I Was here…now… I’m not

 

Love, peace finds its moment

on an industrious wall

plain battered with nothing to offer

but a canvas

to colour

that says…I’m back

but not

in bold black outlines

 

For dverse Meeting the bar, Grafiti Poetry

14 thoughts on “Drawing the Line

  1. Love, peace finds its moment

    on an industrious wall

    plain battered with nothing to offer

    but a canvas

    to colour…you capture in those lines graffiti at its essence….a canvas, of love hate and recognition, something to leave to say…i was here…but now i am not…

    smiles.

  2. Thanks for taking me on this train journey of memories.

    “I Was here…now… I’m not” Expression can often be fleeting – a thing of the moment – and I wonder how many remember…

    Anna :o]

Leave a Reply

