A Scratch on Paper

 

Scratch of pen on paper

Feeling a words first breath

As it falls on the line

Linking arms with others

Rolling and moving

In awkward moments

Until the timing – is just

          So

That’s what I want to remember

The pen

The paper

The flow

And above all

The intrepidation of… I don’t know

 

 

A little poem to say I will be taking a little break. I thought I might indulge in some old fashioned wanderings just in my notebook, read poetry and maybe fire some new inspiration, so hopefully I can come back refreshed. 🙂 

4 thoughts on “A Scratch on Paper

  1. we all need those breaks and refreshers…i hope yours is fruitful…and full of live as well….its there…and may you be ready when the muse finds you…smiles…travel light….

Leave a Reply

