Simple Philosophy

 

If I was a better…what

Housewife

All would work in my favour

If the lounge matched the carpet

And the cushions with the curtains

If I polished each and every little trinket

To within an inch of its life

Would that work in my favour

If I slaved then reduced myself to

Clip clop slippers and a tiny negligee

And played my good wife so well

Everything would somehow fall into place

Like a 1950’s television show

Oh dear…I think I feel sick

To hell with it…give me an artist

Or a wanna be artist with a house where a

Painting to be is around every corner or a writer

With books piled up by a dusty old chair

Where dust bunnies hop with the wind

That blows through faded curtains

Damn it give me someone who can talk

About something more than the latest

newest thingy on the market

or designer what not that would keep me up

with the Joneses next door

give me a house that’s lived in

 

where people flop on couches

and laugh

and don’t care about the coffee ring on a coffee table

quite frankly life’s too damn short

5 thoughts on “Simple Philosophy

  1. ” To hell with it…give me an artist
    Or a wanna be artist with a house where a
    Painting to be is around every corner or a writer
    With books piled up by a dusty old chair ”

    Oh, I so agree with you here! And yes, life is indeed too short….and dusting and polishing will get a person nowhere. Smiles.

  2. like is def too damn short not to enjoy it…trying to play the good whatever is not much fun..keeping order…makes me feel like i am in that house where everything has to stay spotless ….and there i snot much freedom in that…

Leave a Reply

