Total Eclipse

Publication1 

Enormous sequin of gold

Plastered on the dusky sky

Rising so fast

Then it sat

As if  resting on the beginning of the pier

“Perhaps I could roll along to the end”

It thought…

“Yeah, like change my direction, start a new course, a roll instead of a rise…

Roll off into that deep blue sea

Cool my glowing face

Bounce off this Groundhog Day

Just once

Just once

Something different… pull a spoke from their wheel

Curl my own glow on my own time…yeah

Imagine…

The headlines at dawn…”

Full Moon Rolls off Pier, Leaving Sun Mystified

“What do you expect… damn moon just wants to eclipse me! Shit, always said you couldn’t trust its dark side!”

SPLASH!

Leave a Reply

