Life Sentence

20160523_112702

A photo I took this morning…If you look closely there’s a little black dot out beyond the pier…it was a man on a Stand Up Paddle board. He had the whole of the bay to himself on a perfect day. Just inspired me what a perfect place to be. (Hervey Bay Queensland).

 

 

Here I sit

A speck

A mere smidgen

Of a breath

In the entire world

 

No one knows

I’m here

A little black dot

In an expanse of blue

A

What was that

In the corner of an eye

Floating

Just out of sight

Alone

Drifting

 

I can be me

Here

In my space

In this world

Where only I

Can be responsible

For my own life

My happiness

Whether rich or poor

None of it matters

When eventually

You are just

A black dot

At the end

Of a very long sentence

Before the next one starts

Without

You

Leave a Reply

